City of Los Angeles Homeless Strategy Committee (HSC) Meeting Minutes for the meeting held on: Thursday, September 26, 2019

In Attendance:

Richard H. Llewellyn, Jr., City Administrative Officer, Chair Sharon M. Tso, Chief Legislative Analyst Wendy Greuel, Commissioner, Office of the Mayor Star Parsamyan, on behalf of Mitch O'Farrell, Chair, Homelessness & Poverty Committee

Others Present: See Attachment A

The meeting was called to order at 11:18 a.m.

1. Public Comment

No Public Comment was heard.

2. Review of Minutes

The committee approved the minutes of August 29, 2019 without objection.

3. Comprehensive Homeless Strategy Implementation

a) Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority (LAHSA) Outreach Outcome Data

Presentation by Colleen Murphy and Nathaniel VerGow, Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority (LAHSA)

- No action was required on this item.
- b) Report from the Housing and Community Investment Department (HCID) relative to LAHSA Fiscal Year 2018-19 Expenditures and Reprogramming Recommendations

Presentation from Tony Creed and Kristina Dixon, Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority (LAHSA) and Abigail Marquez and Matthew Sharp, Housing and Community Investment Department (HCID).

- The HSC requested Recommendation III in the report be amended to instruct LAHSA to identify gaps in FY 2019-2020 savings.
- The report was forwarded to the Council and Mayor for consideration.

4. Next Scheduled Meeting

• Next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 11:15 a.m.

5. Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 12:46 p.m.

Attachment A: Attendees

First	Last	Department/Agency
James	Don	Department of Aging
Caroline	Zakarian	Los Angeles Public Library
Michael	Custodio	City Attorney
Colleen	Murphy	Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority
Elizabeth	Macias	Economic and Workforce Development Department
Sam	Han	
Michael	Rose	Personnel
Matthew	Sharp	Housing and Community Investment Department
Qiang	Yu	Board of Public Works
Emily	Lewis	Housing and Community Investment Department
Kim	Nakashima	Convention and Tourism Department
Pierre	Riotoc	General Services Department
Chi Ming	Gong	Bureau of Street Services
Tammy	Watson	Animal Services
Brenda	Aguirre	Recreation and Parks
Tony	Creed	Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority
Adam	Acosta	CD-14
Ricardo	Monroy	CD-14
TJ	Knight	Board of Public Works
Svetlana	Seamone	Housing and Community Investment Department
Rose	Ibanez	Housing and Community Investment Department